#9 Plasma Plays In 21 Ways

#9 Ruffian!

I had never done a Ruffian mani before so I went to YouTube and watched a million different tutorials!!

I decided my hand is NOT steady enough to do this on my own so I opted to use french mani guides.

I started out with Finger Paints Easel Come, Easel Go!

Love that color!!! Then I added the guides at the bottom of my nails. (Where your 1/2 moons are!)

Sorry no picture of this step since I was in such a tizzy about how this was going to turn out! LOL!

Next I added China Glaze Stone Cold.

I’m not sure how I feel about ruffians… I see them on other people and think they are cute, and even in the above picture it looks nice!!! In person actually wearing it I kept looking down and thinking it looked like my nails had grown out and I had a polish line! LOL! Maybe if I had chosen another base color… I don’t know.

♥A

4 thoughts on “#9 Plasma Plays In 21 Ways

  1. I know what you mean. I also felt a little strange wearing a ruffian the first time, but I think it’s because I had gold as the base color and it was perhaps too close to my skintone. Try it with turqoise or something and it’ll feel much better :D

Leave a Reply

