“A” Is For Android

I joined another Facebook Group “Llama Nails”

We are doing a weekly Wednesday Challenge following the Alphabet! :)

I’m excited about this challenge because it’s only 1 day a week and it can be interpreted in so many ways!! As you can see from the photo below we were given some ideas we could use or we could choose our own theme… beginning with the letter “A”!!!

I thought long and hard to come up with an “A” mani that I didn’t think would be common.

It actually took me all day today to decide on “Android” as my theme! :o

I had some smudging on my dots when I top coated! :( I didn’t realize how thick they were before I started with my NYC In A New York Minute!!

I started with 2 coats of Confetti Green With Envy and 2 coats of Finger Paints Black Expressionism.

I used a dotting tool and striping brush to add the dots and stripes then I painted my android in Maybelline Color Show Porcelain Party over the black and again in Green With Envy.

I again used both the striping brush and dotting tool with porcelain Party to add his mouth and eyes.

I think he turned out really cute and I am in love with dots and stripes mixed in a manicure!!!

What would you have chosen for your “A” manicure?

♥A

For more “A” Manicures click the link below! :)

11 thoughts on ““A” Is For Android

Leave a Reply

