Hello world!

My daughter and I are crazy about painting our nails and I can’t pass through a store without picking up a nail polish! We have been talking about starting a nail blog for several months now… tonight I decided to take the plunge! I should give partial credit for this decision to Tarts n Talons after seeing her blog I decided it could be nothing but fun! 🙂

I picked up a couple of the new Nicole by O.P.I Kardashian Kolor polishes from Wal-Mart a couple of days ago and had to try one of them tonight!

Nicole by O.P.I Kardashian Kolor Khloe Had A Little Lam-Lam

I used one coat of Nicole by O.P.I Kardashian Kolor “Khloe Had A Little Lam-Lam” as the base color, Hard Candy “Matte-ly In Love” for the stripes and of course China Glaze Fast Forward Top Coat before I striped them. ♥

Looking at the photo now I see that i could have been slightly neater about the stripes, but it’s hard to tell until the matte starts to dry a little! Otherwise I’m super happy with the way they turned out and I always love the brush on the Nicole polishes, they usually only need one coat which is awesome when I’m adding nail art! Nothing worse than waiting for a million and three coats of polish to dry before I can get to the fun stuff! 😉

I hope that between Cait and I we will be posting at least every other day! She does her nails almost every single evening and I do mine every 2-3 days depending on how rough I’ve been on my mani so stop back often to see our designs. 😉

If you have any questions about techniques or tools we’ve used feel free to ask!

Angie

Leave a Reply

