Green Reindeer

I finally had the chance to paint my nails yesterday!!! So happy I love Christmas nails almost as much as Halloween nails! 🙂 I used a million and one different polishes for this design so bear with me…

I think they look cute just like this but since I had the time I added a design to all 5 nails!

THUMB: China Glaze “Salsa”, Kiss Nail Art “White”

INDEX: Maybelline Express Finish “French Vanilla”, Sinful Colors Nail Art “Worn Before” & “Be My Valentine”

MIDDLE: “Yoda” (no brand), brown acrylic paint for the deer then Sinful Colors Nail Art “Flower Girl” on the antlers, OPI “Sonata in Bronze” on the deer, white acrylic paint & Sinful Colors Art “Time Off” for the eyes, LA Colors Nail Art Deco “Red Glitter for the nose

RING: China Glaze “Salsa”, Kiss Nail Art “White”, Sinful Colors Nail Art “Flower Girl”

PINKY: Maybelline Express Finish “French Vanilla”, Maybelline Express Finish “Gold Rules”, Sinful Colors Nail Art “Worn Before” & “Be My Valentine”

Here they are all lined up for you! A lot of time when I do a detailed design on my left hand, my right hand will only have one finger painted pretty and the rest are the easier design (like stripes) but yesterday I went all out and painted both hands to match exactly! I’m so Christmasy!!!

I originally found the deer done in what looks to be acrylic sculpted on the nail. See photo below. I can’t find the actual site that I found the picture on but did find this woman’s facebook and she has some pics there too. 🙂

~~A

Leave a Reply

