Frosted Aqua Birds

This little jar candle I bought at Pier 1 a few weeks ago was my nail inspiration last night! The pictures just don’t do justice to it! 😦 It’s a sheer frosted teal/aqua glass and the design is all white glitter! LOVE IT! LOL! 

So on to the nails. This isn’t exactly what I had planned for my nails… I actually got a little polka-dot crazy!!!! I think I like the cloudy look it gave the design though!

This design started out with 2 coats of China Glaze For Audrey, then a nice thick coat of Pure Ice Heart Breaker, next  I used a small art brush and Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle in White Tip to draw the lines and the birdy then I added small dots with 2 different size dotting tools. After that I went back over all the dots with Orly Winter Wonderland and I frankened a little For Audrey + Heart Breaker + Winter Wonderland to add some depth to the dots and an eye, wing and tail feathers to the bird.

Phew then I was done and top coated with China Glaze Fast Forward! It sounds like a lot of steps, but after drawing the bird it was easy and super fast. I just kept adding layers of dots, not waiting for layers to dry! 😉 

A

5 thoughts on “Frosted Aqua Birds

Leave a Reply

