Green Faux Marbling

I’ve seen a bunch of dry marbling done on plastic and transferred to the nail I think they are always pretty, but seem time consuming… there are also some really pretty tuts on youtube about marbling the polish directly on your nail with a dotting tool! I like those ones and can’t wait to try it them, but not today!!!  Here’s my take on “marbling”! 😉

I used nothing but the polish brush for this manicure! If you are hesitant to “mix” polish on your brush a little this may not be for you! LOL! I did get a little mixing on my brushes, but between nails I swiped the excess polish from  my brush onto a paper towel.

I painted a thin coat of Revlon’s Posh on my nail after it was dry I did a nice thick coat (but not so thick that it would drip) while it was still very wet I painted Confetti Green With Envy over the top 2/3 of my nail. This coat should also be a little thick… remember not so thick that your polish is running of your nail! For the glitter I painted Sinful Colors Call You Later on the top 1/3 of the nail.

Since the polish is thick and wet for all the coats it mixes in with itself and makes a marbling effect where each color ends and the new begins. It took me about 5 minutes to do each hand and I think they turned out great! 

If you get a little too much polish on your nails and it’s dripping off the sides (this happened when I tested it on a practice tip) just use your finger… don’t wipe or smear just press your finger to the blob then wipe it on a napkin. The excess polish should come off on your finger without ruining the marble pattern your making in the polish. You can do this as many times as needed to remove the extra polish!

Leave a Reply

