Maybelline Color Show Denims- Styled Out

I didn’t even realize Maybelline had come out with new polishes until I saw them in the store yesterday while I was picking up more NYC In A NY Minute Quick Dry!  I actually have several really old Maybelline colors I use quite often and I’m excited for this new line!

I only picked up one because my hubby was rushing me along! 😦

This photo is inside no flash and it’s not very true to color.

This one is inside with a flash and it pretty much shows just what it looks like IRL.

I’m a sucker for blues and this one does not disappoint, it was a nice thick formula and did not streak up as I swiped over it to hit a missed edge of my nail!!! The blue is a fabulous denimy/confederate blue with a full on silvery shimmer running through it! I thought it might be a matte, but it’s actually more of a satin finish! I am in love! I can’t wait to try a couple more from their new line!

I decided to add an accent nail and chose NYC Starry Silver Glitter.

This morning I was looking at the finish on my nails and decided to do a little experiment with top coats…

I used NYC In A NY Minute and Hard Candy Matte-ly In Love for the next photos!

In both photos I have Had Candy Matte-ly In Love on my middle finger, my index finger is left alone and my thumb is NYC In A NY Minute. The matte really dulls down the silver shimmer (I almost wish I had done this on my accent nail) but looks like an old fashioned pair of work jeans (think the kind you grandfather would have worked in)!!

Next time I wear this I want to stamp it with Pure Ice Mercedes, which is a metallic silver!

♥A

Leave a Reply

