MSMD Quilted Hearts

Happy Monday to you all!

Today’s Monkey See Monkey Do mani is inspired by Liquid Jelly and you can see her version here. She also did a fabulous tutorial here.

I’m not sure my quilting skills are up to par… but it turned out OK. 😉

I didn’t have the colors she used so I did 2 coats of Sinful Colors Easy Going, then added 1 coat of Pure Ice Nasty Girl. (I ♥ the names they give their polishes!). For the quilting and heart outlines I used a NailStar 2-Way pen in black and then filled it in with Sinful Colors Queen Of Beauty. (Speaking of good names… I totally bought this one b/c of it’s name!!!) I used OPI Rainbow Connection to get the silver glitter dots. 🙂

It’s not quite as neat as hers… but I think you can tell I based it on her design. My ring finger heart looks a little wonky!!! LOL!

I’ve been wanting to try this mani since she posted it in February! Glad I finally gave it a go!

♥A

4 thoughts on “MSMD Quilted Hearts

  1. Thanks for linking me! I think you did a great job! It actually took me a few tries to get the quilting right myself. I think it looks better than my first try. 😉

Leave a Reply

