Ladybirds (Ladybugs)

I had to Google what a ladybird was when I first read the challenge list!

All I could think of was Ladybird the dog from King Of The Hill! LMAO!

After I found out they are actually ladybugs I was very relieved! 😉

Here’s my mani!

I did lady bugs on my nails one other time years ago and I was psyched to try them again! This time I decided to do something a little different so I only did full ladybugs on 3 nails which then left me 2 nails to choose an accent design for! I love the idea of a ladybug “French Tip”  so much so that I may just do another mani sometime with all ladybug tips!!! The little tiny bugs on my ring finger were by far the hardest to accomplish! They were so tiny they didn’t want to be dotted!! 😦 I think they would have been cute on green accent nails also!!

This mani used China Glaze-Salsa, Orly Winter- Wonderland,  Orly Liquid Vinyl, Sinful Colors-Snow Me White and a Kiss Nail Art Paint- Black

♥A

As always, to see more Ladybird/Ladybug manis follow the link below!

4 thoughts on “Ladybirds (Ladybugs)

  1. LOL!!!! I keep thinking of Lady Bird Johnson when i see everyone talking about ladybirds…I forgot about Ladybird Hill!!! Awesome pic you found of her!!! also, LOVE the mani!!!

Leave a Reply

