Underneath The Stars

Here’s a little required listening for this post 🙂

Today’s challenge is Underneath The Stars so my first instinct was the above song… but it doesn’t really translate well to nails! LOL! My hubby and I thought of a few other really cute ideas- parking (lover’s lane) the drive-in, picnic under the stars. I just didn’t feel like I had it in me today to actually make them work on my nails so I went with a straightforward Moon and Stars in a starry night sky! 🙂

I started out with one thickish coat of Lacquer Convention- Observatory. Below you can see my index finger with matte, my pinky with shiny top coat and the other nails left alone.

I decided matte was the way to go and added a silver moon and stars stamped from  plate LO03 with Konad Silver Polish.

I love these stars! I used NYC Matte Me Crazy Top Coat before stamping the stars.

♥A

2 thoughts on “Underneath The Stars

Leave a Reply

