Buuuzzzzzzzzz

WOW I really put this one off until the last minute!! LOL! I generally schedule my posts a couple of days in advance, just in case any real life things pop-up… but my bumblebees were just finished in time!

I just had no idea what I wanted to do with them, even after doing a Google search! I was to the point that I was ready to just copycat another mani and post a link like I do for MSMD Mondays!!! I couldn’t find one I really wanted to do, although there were some adorable bumblebee manis out there!!

Here’s what I came up with  last-minute.

I’m not a big fan of yellow so I started with a base of Sally Girl Epic and stamped with Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Co-Bolt Blue, BM323.

For the bee I stamped BM301 in black then again slightly off set in white. Then I used my Nail Star pens for the yellow and black lines.

You can really see the bit of “shadow” the first black stamp gave this!

I used Orly Winter Wonderland and a dotting tool for the wings.

I love it!! I think the problem was that I didn’t want all yellow and black nails. Doing it over the 2 shades of blue really made me fall in love with bumblebee manis!!! 😉

♥A

2 thoughts on “Buuuzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

