PIC HEAVY NAIL MAIL Prizes!!!

School has started (my kids are in 11th & 7th this year!) and we just celebrated my Mom’s birthday so I haven’t had time for much posting, but today I have a VERY PIC HEAVY post about a recently received Nail Mail Prize!!!!

Everything was wrapped up so nice!!

She even wrote me a note!! ♥

Remember this post I did when Mommy Does Her Nails had a nail art contest for her one year blogeversary? I finally received my prize!!!

Sassy Lacquer Our Painted World!!! This is the custom color Sassy Lacquer made based on my entry photo!!

On the right is one coat by itself and on the left is one coat over Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Co-Bolt Blue.

I didn’t fish for or place any of the glitter… just once quick sweep of the brush and this is what you get!! It’s a thin, sheer blue base with tons of large red and gold hex glitter, itty bitty square aqua glitter and what I believe to be hot pink micro glitter! Beautiful!!!

I was really nervous about a polish based on that photo, the colors were a little crazy!!!

But I LOVE IT!!! She couldn’t have made it any cuter! 😀

Next up is Pretty & Polished Party On My Yacht! I’ve actually wanted to by this several times, but hadn’t gotten around to it so it was an exciting surprise! On the left is 2 coats and the right is one! It’s a super pretty milky white base with Magenta/Purple, Green & Gold micro glitter! Even with only one coat it was super glitterific!!

Another surprise was this gorgeous Orly Mini… Unfortunately the name and number code are smudged so severely (possibly from my oiled cuticle/fingers greedily pulling it from the package) that I have no idea which on it is! LOL! In the bottle it’s a very gold and purple metallic, but on the swatch you can see it almost has a duochrome look to it!

If anyone has any ideas leave them in my comments!!!

I also got essence Special Effect Topper. Originally I was going to do a bottle shot for each, but I linked to the essence page instead and as I show the swatches and names if you want to see a bottle shot the have perfect pictures there!! 😉

In all the following shots ALL the left swatches are over 1 coat of Finger Paints Black Expressionism and ALL the right swatches are one coat of the color on its own.

The left swatch in each photo has also been tipped with essence special effect topper 07 soft touch top coat. It’s basically just a matte polish! 😉

First up is 01-it’s purplicious.

02- circus confetti

03-hello holo08-night in vegas10-glorious aquarius

Julep Glow On Age Defying Hand Brightener

and finally a really cute nail file that you can see in the group shot at the top of this post!

It was a really awesome prize and Candice from Mommy Does Her Nails is an absolute sweetheart!!!

Go check her blog out today!

♥A

2 thoughts on “PIC HEAVY NAIL MAIL Prizes!!!

  1. Oh I missed this post somehow!! It’s Orly Oui – the minis had the names on them but rubbed off nearly instantly (the Androgenie I scored did the same sadly). The swatches look awesome and I’m so glad everything got to you nice and intact :).

Leave a Reply

