Cloudy Days

Today I have a cloudy (winter) day mani for you!! This one is for the Facebook group Fall Into Autumn!

How cute is this! I remember seeing a photo of a winter scene with barren trees and lots of clouds… I can’t recall where I saw it, but I knew I wanted to use it as my inspiration for this challenge mani!

I started with 1 thin and streaky coat of China Glaze sea Spray, then I used NYC Sidewalkers, Orly Faint Of Heart and China Glaze Near Dark to sponge some stormy winter clouds.

For the trees I used a thin nail art brush and Finger Paints Black Expressionism.

Sorry about my middle nail. I woke up this morning with a horrible break that I had already repaired once and couldn’t fix this time!!! I know it looks awful in the photo, but I didn’t want to redo the nail for one picture!!! Sorry! 😦

I’m going to try to find the time to cut them all back a bit so it’s not so noticeable while it’s growing out!

♥A

To see other cloudy day manis click the link below!!!



Leave a Reply

