Happy Thanksgiving!!

Happy Thanksgiving! I hope you all are able to spend the day with your loved ones today!

I have so many untrieds piling up I decided to bust several of them out for my Thanksgiving mani! 😀

For my base I started with an untried Pure Ice- Super Star, which is beautiful It’s a cranberry base with iridescent micro glitter. It took 3 coats to get it as opaque as it looks in the bottle, but it was well worth that extra coat!

My pinky is an Indian headband. I used Revlon- Hot For Chocolate, The feathers are Sinful Colors Nail Art-Worn Before and LA Colors Art Deco-Yellow covered in Sinful Colors- Flower Girl which is a gold glitter.

My ring finger is coated in 2 coats of another untried polish Maybelline Color Show- Cocktail Dress!! Cocktail Dress is black and charcoal fine glitters with cranberry small hex glitter in a clear base. It’s from the Limited Edition Sequin Collection. It went on beautifully and I don’t think I even needed a base coat! It is a little greedy glitter so you’ll need a good top coat and probably several coats of it! 😉

My Middle finger is a Turkey!!! I found this turkey on Facebook and it was done by <@ No Naked Nails @>. She did an amazing job and I’m not sure I did her original design justice with this little guy, but I tried my hardest! LOL! I used Hot For Chocolate outlined in Finger Paints- Black Expressionism for his body and head. His feathers are done with Orly- Prince Charming. (I can’t remember if I have used this color before… if I have I never tagged it in one of my posts) and essence colour & go- Wake Up!. Wake Up! was also used on his beak and feet. His waddle is Finger Paints-Curator’s Crimson.

My Index is Finger Paints-Black Expressionism, Sinful Colors Nail Art-Lazy Girl and Pure Ice-Crushed.

My thumb is a mixture of Indie glitters! I started with Vivid Lacquer’s Autumn Harvest and then did a kind of gradient with Feenix Polish’s Falling For You. They are the most beautiful fall colored glitters I have ever seen!

♥A

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

