Liebster Blog Award!

Katy from over at All In The Blush is a doll and nominated me for the Liebster Blog Award!

Here are the details and rules for this award:

  • When you receive the award, you post 11 random facts about yourself and answer 11 questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Pass the award onto 11 other blogs (make sure you tell them you nominated them!) and ask them 11 questions.
  • You are not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated you!
  • Make sure the blogs you chose have 200 or LESS followers

So here we go…

  1. I love pasta, ALL pasta!!! I could eat it everyday!!
  2. I have 2 kids (16 & 13), a cat and 2 dogs!
  3. I’ve lived in Ohio, West Virginia, North Carolina & Hawaii.
  4. I’m a stay at home Mom, even though my kids don’t really need me as much anymore. 😦
  5. Next year my hubby and I will celebrate out 20 year anniversary…
  6. I’ve been married for more than 1/2 my life!!!
  7. I have pretty eclectic music taste, but I love 80’s music!! Always have, always will! LOL!
  8. I’m not ready for my dear daughter to graduate next year!! It makes me want to cry. 😥
  9. My husband, kids and I have raised chickens, rabbits and goats. Thankfully we don’t have any farm animals right now! It’s a lot of work!
  10. If it’s not a special occasion I can be found in my pj pants (at home) or jeans (when I leave) everyday!! I ♥ jeans!! LOL!
  11. I love horror movies, even the bad ones. 😉

Here are the 11 questions from All In The Blush for me:

  1. What inspired you to pursue whatever topic you are currently blogging about? I really enjoy sharing my nails with people and pushing myself to try to recreate other blogger’s nail art.
  2. Who was your favorite celebrity when you were young? Madonna
  3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why? North Carolina. We lived there for a couple years and I loved the weather!
  4. iPhone or Droid? droid
  5. Do you have any pets? yes 3
  6. What is your dream job? My dream job would be to get paid for something I already do & enjoy… blogging, crocheting, painting nails 😉 who knows what I’ll really do when I “grow up” 😉
  7. Name a fashion trend you highly dislike. ugg boots w/ shorts. I just don’t get it.
  8. Describe your style in five separate words. comfortable, black, sparkly, accessorized, jeans
  9. What is your favorite brand and why? I don’t really get off on brands, I buy things b/c they look good on me and are comfortable to wear.
  10. Who is your style icon? I have several. I love that Pink and Christina Aguilera dress for themselves not others… I think classic style icons for me are Sophia Loren and Elizabeth Taylor!
  11. What decade do you wish you could live in? 70’s or 80’s!

Here are my 11 questions for my nominees! I really liked a few of All In The Blush’s questions so I reused them! 😮

  1. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
  2. Who was your favorite celebrity when you were young?
  3. What’s your favorite season? and why?
  4. If our life was going to become a script for a movie. Who would you want to play you?
  5. What is your favorite Christmas song?
  6. List 5 things within arms reach of where you sit.
  7. Do you have a pet peeve?
  8. What do you like best about blogging?
  9.   Pick one word to describe yourself.
  10. The last thing that REALLY made you Laugh Out Loud?
  11. What is your favorite saying or quote?

And the nominees are………….

  1. Polish Alcoholic
  2. Leslie Loves Nails
  3. MissHollyBerries
  4. agathezepower
  5. Dipped In Lacquer
  6. And Then There was Polish
  7. Beads.Nails.Food
  8. Kat Stays Polished
  9. I’m Doing My Nails Today
  10. Beautiful Living
  11. Chester’s Drawers
  12. Crazy Nail Lady

I am aware I added 12 instead of 11 nominees… I couldn’t leave off The crazy Nail Lady!! She is slightly over 200, but she has an amazing blog, Facebook Group, and Etsy Shop!!! She is very deserving of the Liebster Award!

9 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award!

  1. Thanks for the nod, it’s nice to know that someone out there is enjoying my hobby along with me. 🙂
    I have several nominations to respond to and will make sure to include your questions and a link back to your site!! (*^_^*)

    Merry early Christmas!!

    PS LOVE the gradient in this comment font! How did you do that?? 😀

  2. Oh gosh Angie how sweet of you! What a nice thing to say! You rock!!! I am totally going to do this again, just cause youre such a doll!!

Leave a Reply

