Geometric Nails

It’s day 10 of the Laid Back New 31 Day Challenge-Geometric Nails!
I knew right away that I was going to stamp this one and what plate image I wanted to use!!
First I started with  Lush Lacquer Birthday Cake.
Here’s the description from Lush Lacquer:  Birthday Cake is a creamy white base with a mixture of confetti glitter… pink, orange, gold , blue, green and purple iridescent small glitters are used throughout. It also has the same colors in bar strips. We added holographic silver hex glitters to make it sparkle.
To see more of a review type post about this polish check my Indie Page!
The first 2 pictures are two coats of Birthday Cake over one coat of Orly White Tips.
DSC02475 DSC02478
It’s a little gritty because it’s so full of glitter so I added a top coat of Nail Pattern Boldness Glitter Food. This can be seen in the next 3 pictures.
DSC02481 DSC02483 DSC02484
I stamped with M65 and Konad black to finish the mani off.
DSC02485 DSC02492Then I top coated with NYC Grand Central Station.
I love the way this mani turned out! The contrast between Birthday Cake with all it’s glitter and the black bold pattern just makes me smile! 😀
Unfortunately I did get some black in my cuticles that would not come out no matter how much acetone i tried to clean it up with…
I wore this mani for 3 days, black stained cuticles and all! 😉
♥A

Leave a Reply

