Cheer Yourself Up Mani

WOW! Day 13 of the Laid Back New 31 Day Challenge already!?!?!? I can’t believe it!
Do you ever get in a mood for no real reason? It doesn’t happen to me often but when it does… look out!!! I did this mani a while back on a day just like that and it did make me smile when I finished it! 😉
DSC02466I know it’s nothing to extravagant, but who wouldn’t smile looking at all that glitter?
I started with Nicole by OPI Khloe Had A Little Lam-Lam then I did a faint gradient with essie Trophy Wife & Pure Ice Blue Midnight. After all the glitter you can’t even tell there’s a gradient under there. 😦 I coated it with Pure Ice Oh Baby! to get that shimmery look then I added a coat of China Glaze Scattered & Tattered.
Scattered & Tattered is from the Glitz Bitz ‘N Pieces Collection. It’s a clear base with a mixture of red small medium and large hex glitter along with black small medium large & extra-large hex plus bar glitters! This polish is thick and thin all at the same time… LOL!! I think the base is pretty thin, but it has so much glitter it makes it seem really thick!!!
The pictures above show only one coat over the teal base.
DSC02471My first picture is right for the color of the teal base, but the second picture shows a truer color of the red glitter. It’s more of a rusty-red than a blue based red. 😉
I didn’t want any of the other colors in this collection until I used this one… not sure if I’ll make it out (or even find them) but I’d like to try more of them after using this one!
♥A

2 thoughts on “Cheer Yourself Up Mani

Leave a Reply

