Blue Skittle Pic Heavy

The Crumpet is hosting an Amateur Nail Art Contest!

You have to have under 100 followers on your blog and the theme is BLUE!!! I’m at 95 blog followers right now!

So it all started with my blue drawer…

DSC02713I know, I know, I have some teal and minty greens that have overflowed into this drawer also! LOL! Since the theme was BLUE I decided to only use blue! No white, black or accent colors. Technichaly I did use a little silver… because Revlon Street Wear Beaded Bag is a thick but sheer pale blue base with irridescent diamond, small hex and micro glitters in it. 😦 I didn’t have a blue glitter w/o any silver that matched the other polishes!! I’ll need to remedy that!! 😀

Here are the polishes I used.

DSC02745Sinful Colors Rain Storm, Orly Snowcone, Hedy’s Ma.nish.ma. ‘stoned’ nail color Age Of AquariousDSC02743Revlon Street Wear Beaded Bag, Sally Hansen complete Salon Manicure Barracuda, Pure Ice In The Mood.

Here’s how the mani started, but I didn’t like my thumb, it was kind of blah.

DSC02740

DSC02742So I added some stamping to it.DSC02759DSC02762You can see I missed the edge a little. 😦 My thumbs are so wide and curved I have a hard time getting images to cover side to side!

DSC02746I’ll give you a little run down of what polishes, tools and image plate I used.

Pinky: Sinful Colors Rain Storm with a tip of Pure Ice In The Mood. I used a dotting tool, Orly Snowcone and Hedy’s Age Of Aquarious for the dots.

Ring: Sally Hansen Barracuda then subtle stripes using a liner brush & Pure Ice In The Mood. The flowers were made with a very thin line brush, Age Of Aquarious and Orly Snowcone.

Middle: Barracuda and 2 coats of Revlon Street Wear Beaded Bag.

Index: Age Of Aquarious a large dotting tool and Barracuda

Thumb: Barracuda, 2 coats of In The Mood, Image plate CH6 and Age Of Aquarious

 ♥A

8 thoughts on “Blue Skittle Pic Heavy

  1. That ring finger is delightful! I have never really like the “stripes and roses” look, but with those subtle stripes and gorgeous blue roses, it couldn’t be more perfect!

Leave a Reply

