Dotted Flowers

Today starts the first day of a new Challenge over at Crumpet Nail Tarts. If you’re interested I posted the details here. If not here’s a quick run down:

  • Three colors are chosen, you pick 3 polishes of that color.
  • White, Black Silver & glitter toppers are all “free” colors.
  • You have to use two of the polish colors on three of your manis and all three colors on at least one of them.

This month’s colors are Purple, Green & Coral so I chose Pure Ice Temptress, Femme Fatale & Coral Reef. It was a fun accident that they all ended up being Pure Ice colors!

I decided to recreate a mani by One Nail To Rule Them All for this first challenge. You can see her post here. Can I just tell you I don’t think she has ever done a manicure I didn’t like!!! I seriously want to try ALL her manis, so go check out her blog or facebook page!! 😉

I started with Sinful Colors Snow Me White.DSC02662

I used a dotting tool and Femme Fatale to dot on the flowers. Once they were dry I used Snow Me White to dot the centers then covered that with Temptress & Coral Reef. Once everything was all dry I top coated with NYC Matte Me Crazy.DSC02660

Originally I was worried about the color choice given, but I think this manicure turned out really good!

♥A

4 thoughts on “Dotted Flowers

    • I know I was nervous about the colors, but I think the design helped them to blend well! Don’t forget to click the inlinkz in the post to see what other bloggers did for this challenge!!

Leave a Reply

