The Eye Of Ra

It’s Ancient Egypt day for The Time Period Challenge in Llama Nails!2013-03-27
The first thing was to pick colors. Gold & Black were the obvious choices for me. I started with Maybelline Express Finish Gold Rules.
DSC02799

I decided on a simple design for this challenge. The Eye of Ra.

DSC02806I painted it on using a small detail art brush and Finger Paints Black Expressionism.

DSC02811

 

*EDIT*

So it would seem that I didn’t do my homework!! (I never did like homework!) LOL! I’ve been told by NailArtNovice that this is actually an Eye of Horus, Egyptian symbol of protection and good health.

♥A

 

10 thoughts on “The Eye Of Ra

  1. I do think this is really really pretty and I’m sorry to be /that/ person but it’s actually an Eye of Horus, Egyptian symbol of protection and good health. (I only know this because I spent my teens doodling it because at the time I was going to get it tattooed on me!)
    The mani is lovely though, you’ve done a beautiful job!

Leave a Reply

