Delicate & Elegant

Mani #3 for the Girly Girl Challenge is Delicate & Elegant!
Adorn yourself with a lovely pattern, colour or technique
I really went out of my comfort zone on this mani! LOL! I used several really old polishes that I almost never use. I don’t often do “soft” or “sweet” nails, I generally prefer bolder designs, so I was surprised when this one turned out so cute! 😉
I started with China Glaze Innocence, but then decided it was too creamy so I added 2 coats of Love Letter over it and ended up with a nice sheer peach base!
DSC02907 DSC02909In real life this color isn’t a good match with my skin tone… I wish it was as pretty on me as it is in these photos! :p
Next I added a coat of Maybelline Express Finish Pom Pom Pink.DSC02913I didn’t get step by step shots, sorry 😦
I stamped over the mani using plate BM314 and Finger Paints Key To My Art.
DSC02920For the tips I used Maybelline Wet Shine diamonds Glowing Glimmer and Sally Hansen Gilded Pink.DSC02916 DSC02922 DSC02920 DSC02925 DSC02929I think it turned out really soft an elegant! I wore it for 2 days and got a few compliments too! 😀
THIS CHALLENGE WAS ORIGINALLY CREATED BY NEVERLAND NAIL BLOG

7 thoughts on “Delicate & Elegant

Leave a Reply

