Merge or Melt

Day 21 of the Laid Back 31DC brings the theme merge or melt mani.

I had no idea what to do for this one, then it hit me needle dragging would merge the colors so I went for it! I think I may be the worst needle dragger EVER!! I always have so much trouble with the polish separating in little channels behind the needle! 😦 I need to practice because I’ve seen a few designs I’d really like to try!
I decided to use 2 Sally Hansen Insta-Dri colors for this one. I kind of thought since they are sort of thick they might flow back into the channels to refill them… it didn’t work out that way, but the colors were beautiful together. 😉
DSC02959Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Presto Pink & Brisk Blue.
Here they are after dragging them. DSC02961I had to go back and fill some of the bare spots in. 😉
I wasn’t super happy with it this way so I decided maybe a thin layer of glitter would hide those spots I couldn’t stop looking at!
DSC02966I added a thin coat of essence space queen. I think the glitter really finished it off nicely!
♥A

6 thoughts on “Merge or Melt

Leave a Reply

