Recreate A Mani

It’s the last challenge of the Laid Back 31DC!!

😦

Today I have to recreate a mani from the Laid Back 31 Day Challenge! There were so many beautiful manis throughout this challenge I had a hard time deciding which one to do! 😮

After several days of looking at challenge manis I decided on this one by Polished Elegance!

I loved the color and graphic dots! This was done for the geometric challenge and I remember being so impressed that she did a cool take on a dotticure! LOL!

Unfortunately I didn’t have the exact color she used. 😦 I think I found a great substitute though!

DSC03214I started this mani with Revlon Lilac Pastelle. Since the original (H&M Purple Mist) had a slight shimmer I pulled out essie luxeffects pure pearlfection and swiped a super thin coat over Lilac Pastelle.

DSC03215I used Finger Paints Black Expressionism, Orly White Tips and a dotting tool for the dots.

DSC03207I must confess I thought this looked like a pretty easy mani to recreate, but I’m showing you my second try at it! LOL! The first time around I went a little crazy with the dots and it was really hard to see their shadows!! o_O

It’s not an exact match, but I think I got the dots and color pretty darn close! I think this would be really pretty on a grey base too!

♥A

2 thoughts on “Recreate A Mani

Leave a Reply

