1950’s Neon #2

<=== Click to see more Neon Nails from The Nail Challenge Collaborative Neon Nail Challenge!
<=== Click to see more 1950’s Nails from The Llama Nails Time Period Challenge!

Once I decided on a jukebox for the 1950’s Challenge I knew I wanted to do it in neon!

Painting a Jukebox was soooo much harder than I expected it to be! LOL!!

DSC03575I started with Orly White Tips and used Lush Lacquer Haywire on my thumb, index and ring finger.

I painted the music notes with Sinful Colors Summer Peach and Dream On.

DSC03577

The album on my index finger was made with Cherimoya nailed it nail art pen Black! (which isn’t a pen… it’s a small nail art brush like Kiss Nail Art), Sinful Colors Nail Art Lazy Girl, SC Dream On and Orly White Tips.

My middle finger is the jukebox and I used SC Dream On, Summer Peach, Kiss Nail Art Soft Blue, SC Nail Art Me First Cherimoya Black!

I didn’t use a top coat because I like the matte finish of the neons contrasting against the gloss of the other polishes. 😉

♥A

6 thoughts on “1950’s Neon #2

Leave a Reply

