Blog Awards

I’ve been nominated for 2 blog awards in the past week! Squeee!!

My Adventures in Nail Art nominated me for the Best Blog Award! So sweet!

Thanks so much!!!!!

The rules for accepting are as follows:
1. Answer the questions asked by the blog who followed you
2. Nominate up to 20 other bloggers with less than 200 followers
3. Create 11 questions for your nominees to answer

Here are the questions from My Adventures in Nail Art:

1. Why did you decide to start blogging? I’ve always loved nail art and one day I decided to start a blog for my nails!
2. What is your proudest achievement? My hubby and I just recently celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary. ♥
3. What is one thing that your readers would be really surprised to learn about you? Until I started my nail blog I had really weak, thin pealy nails that wouldn’t grow!
4. Do you think of yourself as a girly girl? YES!
5. Where would your dream place to live be? North Carolina. We lived there for just under a year when my husband was in the Marines and I loved the weather!
6. How do you store your nail polish? I have 5 melmers
7. Which polishes are top of you wish list? I kind of impulse buy polish so I don’t have a very good wish list. I guess right now my top wanted polish is Sparkly Markly from Whimsical Ideas by Pam
8. Do you wear your nail art creations to work (or school)? Fortunately for me I haven’t had to work since I had my kids (17 years ago) so I don’t have the problem of work appropriate polish 😉
9. Do you ever go for manicures in a salon? Nope
10. What’s the most unusual beauty treatment you have ever tried? I’ve tried a million homemade face masks, some of them have been super gross!!
11. Is there a beauty product you just couldn’t live without? The nail product I can’t live without is Nail Magic. The makeup product I always use is eye primer. It keeps my shadow from getting that greasy crease!! 😀

My Best Blog Award Nominees are:

  1. MissHollyBerries
  2. Perks N Quirks
  3. Don’t Wear That, Mom!
  4. Flight Of Whimsey
  5. Erin’s Enamel

Here are my 11 Questions for my nominees to answer:

  1. If you could only wear one polish color for the rest of forever what would it be?
  2. Is that your favorite color or just your favorite nail polish color?
  3. What’s your favorite book or movie?
  4. Do you have a favorite polish brand?
  5. How about a favorite indie polish brand?
  6. What’s your ultimate vacation destination?
  7. Describe yourself in ONE word.
  8. Do you use nail art tools (dotting tools, nail art brushes) or do you just use whatever you have on hand?
  9. What’s your favorite dessert?
  10. How often do you paint your nails?
  11. What’s your favorite joke?

Phew!! That’s always the hardest part of accepting awards… I never know what questions to ask!! LOL!

I was also nominated for the Liebster Award by MillieMuppet!

 Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

 

This is how it works:

  • Post the award on your blog.
  • thank the blogger who presented you with the award and link them in the post.
  • Write 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Name 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers who you wish to nominate. The award is about spreading the word about up and coming blogs.
  • Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who presented you with the award and then ask your nominees 11 questions that they must answer.

Here are my 11 random facts:

  1. I love to watch the ID (Investigation Discovery) channel when I go to bed! LOL!!
  2. I’ve already started planning my daughter’s graduation party… it’s not until next spring.
  3. I hate to drink out of a cup without a straw, especially a plastic cup.
  4. I’m 8 years older than my sister.
  5. No matter how hard I try I am soooo NOT organized!
  6. My favorite color is red.
  7. I have blue eyes.
  8. I’ve been married 20 years.
  9. I’m not a big video game fan, but I think I might be addicted to the game Fun Run on my phone. Seriously don’t download it, you’ll regret it! LOL!
  10. If you follow me on twitter you already know I suck at tweeting! It’s mostly just auto posts from my blog and facebook updates.
  11. I could live on pasta every single day for the rest of my life! 😉

Here are my nominees:

  1. My Adventures In Nail Art
  2. The Nail Art Show
  3. Polished PR
  4. Good Lack Nail
  5. Pocket Money Polishes
  6. The Bubbly Brunette
  7. einalem_og
  8. The Silver Nail
  9. Ooh Lala Nails
  10. Kitty Polish N Bags
  11. The Nail Boss

11 Questions from MillieMuppet!

1. What is your worst habit? I twirl my hair so much that I don’t even notice I’m doing it.

2. What is your favourite item of clothing? My girly boxer pajama shorts.

3. Which season do you like the most and why? I love all the seasons. We lived in Hawaii for a while and Christmas without snow isn’t really Christmas!

4. How would you describe yourself in 3 words? headstrong, moody, loyal

5. If you could have any job what would it be? Tough one… I don’t know that I have a dream job. I always say I’d like to the nail polish namer! 😉

6. Do you believe there is life on other planets? Sure

7. If you could live anywhere, where would it be and why? North Carolina! We lived there before and the weather is so nice, but you still get the season change.

8. What is your fondest childhood memory? Spending the summers swimming at my Aunt’s house.

9. If you had an unlimited bank balance what would be the first thing that you would buy? I’d pay for my daughter’s college tuition in FULL!

10. What would be the food that you could eat all day long? Pasta

11. What song do you secretly sing when you’re alone? I like big butts and I can not lie… LMAO!!

Thanks to both of you for nominating me for these awards!

♥A

6 thoughts on “Blog Awards

  1. Enjoyed reading your random facts and answers to my questions. Congratulations on the 20 years of marriage – that is an achievement. I’m getting married in January and I hope we manage to make it work for that long!

Leave a Reply

