Georgia O’keefe Inspired Nails

Today’s Inspired by an Artist Theme was Georgia O’Keeffe! I LOVE her paintings and decided to try my hand at this one.

DSC03840I started by painting my nails white with Pure Ice SuperStar!

DSC03841I added small dots of my polish colors to the plastic pallet then added acetone to them to “water” them down enough to “watercolor” the painting on.

DSC03843I used essence wake up!, Pure Ice Starry Night, Party Hard, Playfull Princess, Spoiled Designated Driver, Sinful Colors Why Not and China Glaze Dance Baby.

DSC03845For my non-accent nails I used a looser brush to splotch the left over polish on them in a design similar to water-color nails.DSC03846When the polish started to dry up I just added more acetone to water it back down again.DSC03847I’m super excited about how this turned out!

What do you all think?

♥A

 

2 thoughts on “Georgia O’keefe Inspired Nails

Leave a Reply

