Ruffled Sheets

As a general rule I’m not a big swatcher, but I recently decided it would be fun to have photo swatches of my polishes on the nail…

I keep my database organized by brand, but my swatch wheels are by color. I agonized over how I would do photo swatches but I finally decided to swatch by brand. I think this will make it easier for me, personally to find specific photos/colors. Since I’m taking the time to swatch for myself I thought I might as well share them with you guys also! I’m going to try to share one swatch per week, but due to an upcoming challenge I can’t make any promises. 😉

With all that being said I started by swatching Pure Ice first. I picked Pure Ice to be my first because it’s one of my favorite and most used brands (indies excluded)!

I’m starting today with Pure Ice Ruffled Sheets!

These swatches were done over China Glaze Strong Adhesion Base Coat with no top coat.

DSC03944

All photos are 2 coats of Ruffled Sheets.
DSC03945

Ruffled Sheets is part of their Runway Nail Trends Collection, Velour Finish line. I think this line is Limited Edition and not part of their Permanent Collection.

It’s a beautiful silver with a matte (velour/suede) finish.

On the first coat you get a little drag if you try to go back over previous strokes. Once your first coat is completely dry the second coat goes on like a velvety dream!

DSC03946All photos are taken inside with a light box and daylight bulb. 😀

If you’re looking for more Velour Finish polishes from Pure Ice here’s the list from their site. I bought several (but not all) of these when they first came out.

Velour Finish — These shades dry to feel like suede, so now your nails can have the same textured look and feel as your favorite pair of fall boots! Available in the following shades:

Over the Top (copper)
Stunning (pink with silver)
Grunge (purple)
Touch Me Softly (mauve with silver)
Crushed (gold)
Black Velour (black)
Draped (raspberry)
Femme Fatale (forest green)
Blue Midnight (blue)
Ruffled Sheets (silver)
Temptress (dark purple with gold)

♥A

Leave a Reply

