Silver Mercedes

Today’s swatch is my most used Pure Ice Polish. It’s actually my most used Silver polish EVER!

Pure Ice Silver Mercedes/ Silver Star

DSC03954Pure Ice made some changes this year. They discontinued several shades, added some Limited Edition shades to their Permanent Collection and changed some names!

The above polish was known as Silver Mercedes (I love this name) and is now being called Silver Star. 😦 Luckily the name change means it’s still part of their Permament Collection!

Silver Mercedes/ Silver Star is a beautiful pure silver polish! I’ve shown it with just one (thickish) coat. You may have to do 2 coats to get full coverage if you have a light touch when polishing.

I use this polish 99.9% of the time when I stamp with silver and it has never let me down! When I’m having trouble getting other polishes to stamp this is my go to color to see if it’s the polish or the plate that’s giving me trouble! 😀

What’s your favorite stamping polish?

♥A

4 thoughts on “Silver Mercedes

Leave a Reply

