Blue Dancers

Today’s post for Llama Nails Inspired By An Artist Challenge is all about Degas’ Blue Dancers!

Pretty right?

DSC04119I started by painting all but my accent nail with Pure Ice SuperStar! My accent nail has one coat of Oh Baby!

Next I painted to coats of Cinderella and top coated. The ballet slipper is one coat of Home Run with One coat of Cinderella over it. I wanted it to be a slightly different shade of blue so it would stand out against the other nails.

I’ve done ballet slippers before, you can see them here. I think I like how my pink version turned out better… mostly because my nails were a good bit longer then and the slipper was more recognizable. 😉

♥A

 

4 thoughts on “Blue Dancers

Leave a Reply

