Water Spotted Turquoise

I decided to try another NEW technique for today’s challenge mani. This is for The Nail Challenge Collaborative’s Technique month! I actually used a few different techniques for this one.

Saran wrap “sponging”, using studs and water spotting!

I had a lot of trial and error during this mani so I’ll share what did and didn’t work with you after the picture.DSC04325

I used Pure Ice Playful Princess and Sinful Colors Black On Black for my base. I used saran wrap (technically it was a small plastic bag I found on my desk) to “sponge” on the gold. I tried water spotting by spraying 2 different perfumes, hairspray, and a pump style makeup setting spray. In the end the only one that worked for me was the setting spray! LOL! I’m happy with the way this turned out, but I’m going to pick up some hand sanitizer to see if I get a different effect with it next time!

♥A

To see more technique inspired manis click the link below!

Leave a Reply

