Oldest Untried

<=== To see more manis using blogger’s oldest untrieds click the linky!

Today’s 33DC is to use your oldest untried!

 So my oldest untried is Nicole by OPI Selena Gomez Inner Sparkle! I can’t believe I haven’t used this yet! I remember being super excited about it when I bought it, but every time I pulled it out I felt like it just didn’t go with the mani I had planned! 😦

I like these challenges because they really DO challenge me to think outside of the box. Today I sat myself down and challenged myself to find the perfect colors to compliment this gorgeous glitter!

DSC04474I decided the lilac, pink and gold glitter would show up really well on black and white so I base coated with Sinful Colors Black On Black & Snow Me White then I added one gorgeous coat of Inner Sparkle!

Is that not just the prettiest glitter? Inner Sparkle is just a beautiful glitter mix full of light pink and purple hex and micro gold. Even though it is a chunky glitter the colors and color ratio of the glitter make it soft and girly even over the stark black and white undies!

I decided to add a little more to this mani and I’m not sure I’m in love with the result, but I’m sharing anyway.

DSC04478I thought with all that amazing gold micro glitter it would be fun to add some gold tips, but I think it made this mani feel a little heavy… I used Finger Paints Key To My Art then dotted Black On Black into the humps.

♥A

Leave a Reply

