Pure Ice Reds & Pinks

I feel like I’ve been sharing Pure Ice swatches with you for FOREVER!!! My pinks and reds are a huge chunk of this brand so this is a super picture heavy post! Sorry! DSC04000.1Speechless is a gorgeous magenta type pink. It has a good formula, and surprised me by being a jelly!!! The above photo shows 3 coats with a top coat of OTD. You can see there is still a little visible nail line even after 3 coats. Speechless is the equivalent of Pure Ice’s older polish Monte Carlo. I don’t have that one so I can’t compare them in person for you, sorry!

DSC04088Iced Merlot is discontinued as of 2013. It’s a Burgundy polish with micro gold glitters. The above photo shows 2 coats with Nicole by OPI Base & Top coats. DSC04096Kissing Cupid is hands down my favorite vampy red! The above picture shows 2 glorious easy and super shiny coats! I couldn’t believe how shiny this polish was without a top coat so I got pictures of it with and without to prove it! 😀 I get full coverage from this polish, but I’ve read other bloggers saying they thin kit’s a crelly (creme/jelly)… maybe it depends on the batch? All I know is that you need to run to Wal-Mart and grab a bottle of this polish! 😉

The above photo is without top coat and the below is with NOPI Top Coat.DSC04097

DSC04105

All Nighter is a gorgeous burgundy red shimmer polish. The formula is a little thick, but was very manageable and it only took one coat for full coverage.DSC04050

Riding in style is another beautiful jelly. This one is from their limited edition Summer 2013 Belle of the Ball Collection. Although the above photo (which shows 2 coats) doesn’t show it Riding In Style has a nice shimmer to it!DSC04051

My daughter swatched Touch Of Glamour for me! It’s also from their limited edition Summer 2013 Belle of the Ball Collection. It’s a gorgeous bright pink creme polish. She used two coats to get full coverage.DSC04056Belle Of The Ball is the namesake for their limited edition Summer 2013 Belle of the Ball Collection. It’s a pretty warm pink. It shows shimmer in the bottle, but I didn’t really see it much on the nail. This one is full coverage in 2 easy coats.DSC04058Flirt Alert is another bright pink creme that goes on easy and is full coverage in 2 coats.DSC04059

Can’t Stop is a newer shade from 2013. It’s not technically a pink, more of an orange or coral… but Pure Ice calls it a Cantaloupe Pink Creme. 😉 I love this polish! I’d say it’s a jelly or a crelly because after 2 coats there is still VNL.DSC04061Crimson is a nice micro glitter flecked dark pinkish-red. This is one of my go-to colors for my toes! It has a creamy formula that doesn’t show brush strokes the way that other shimmer polishes tend to. It’s full coverage in 2 coats.DSC04064Siren is my hubby’s favorite color which makes it my go-to date night color! It has a nice thin formula that applies easy and gives you full coverage in 2 coats. If you’re looking for a basic red creme for a good price I’d recommend Siren every time!
DSC04075

Sweet-Tart is a pretty metallic deep red. I think it was full coverage after 1 coat but I gave it a second just out of habit. It’s got a gorgeous finish and the color reminds me of Christmas decorations! I think it’s from the 2012 Christmas Collection but I’m not positive!DSC04083

Superstar is a 2013 discontinued shade and let me tell you there is no love lost here. The burgundy red and holo glitter are both very pretty, but the formula sucks!! I think this is the only Pure Ice polish I’ve ever said that about! 😮

It’s very textured… even after several coats of top coat. When I finally got it to feel smooth you could still SEE the texture from the microglitter!

Which of these were your favorite?

Leave a Reply

