Another Catch Up

OH BOY! I have not been good about posting lately!!! I have a ton of manis to show you today so I can catch up to my Thanksgiving mani! Let’s start with my Favorite color manis for The Nail Challenge Collaborative.

I started with Let Them Boys Go Loco that I posted about earlier this month.

DSC04609

Then I did a ruffian style mani using Maybelline Bold Gold and Pure Ice Kissing Cupid.

DSC04614Aren’t you so in love with this color combo!?!?!?

This next mani made me think of some of the glittery Christmas ornaments I’ve seen out lately!

DSC04708I used Milani 3D Holographic and Butter London Knees Up for this one! I might try it again around Christmas time!!

I went a little WILD with this last red mani!

DSC04713I wore this one for 4 WHOLE days b/c I loved it so much! 😉 I used Milani 3D Holographic, Ulta Steppin Out and a black paint pen for this one!

Next up is a non-challenge mani!

DSC04720I did this quick cloud mani the other day before we ran errands. I was gearing up for Thanksgiving so I went with Orly French Manicure Sheer Nude then did a simple cloud mani using Maybelline Color Show Metallic Bold Gold, Pure Ice All Nighter and Feenix Polish Falling Leaves!

If you’re looking for a simple, fast and easy Fall/ Thanksgiving mani try this one out!

OK My last manicure for this looooong post is my actual Turkey Day mani!!! I did it today b/c I know I’ll be cooking up a storm tomorrow and then relaxing with my family on the big day.

I shared my Thanksgiving Nail Pinterest board the other day and I decided to try out one of the manicures I had pinned to it! Here’s a link to the actual pin. It was done by Devilish DesignsDSC04723

I didn’t do an exact replica of the turkey, but I was really in love with the stacked ruffian (is that what that’s called?) and the colors so I tried to get that part as close as possible!

You can see I didn’t use any guides for my ruffians so they’re not perfect, but I’m happy with the way this one turned out! I used China Glaze Love Letters, Revlon Hot For Chocolate, Sinful Colors Truth Or Dare and Pure Ice Vintage Glam. I mixed Vintage Glam & Hot for Chocolate for the actual turkey head and body to make it a little lighter. The black and white of the eyes were just whatever was out on my desk already…

I’m also counting this mani as my Thanksgiving challenge mani for the Llama Nails Holiday Challenge!

6 thoughts on “Another Catch Up

Leave a Reply

