The Wizard Midge VIII

I picked up a few polishes from Sally Beauty and Five Below right after Christmas. As I was cleaning up all the Christmas polishes I used for December, I decided I needed to just swatch the newbies to get them off my desk! 😀

First up I have China Glaze VIII. It’s a beautiful deep eggplant like purple.

DSC04779This is two coats of VIII with no topcoat. It was so shiny and I wasn’t keeping it on so I figured why bother. 😉 This photo shows a really good likeness of the deep purple color. I found this on the clearance rack at Sally Beauty when they had their reduced polishes 50% off so I got it for $1.65 + tax!!! For the win!!

Next up is Funky Fingers Midge.

DSC04782Midge is a TON of multi color micro glitter in a purple/grape jelly base. It’s even prettier on than I anticipated! My pinky, middle and index nails are 2 coats of Midge all on its own. DSC04787My ring and thumb are one coat over CG VIII. I think the ring & thumb would be amazing for the background of a galaxy mani! The first coat was a little streaky, but it had nice coverage after the second coat.

Here’s a closeup of all that sparkle.

DSC04785

Last but not least I have Funky Fingers The Wizard.

DSC04790I used CG VIII as undies for this one. The Wizard is filled with silver micro glitters and some chunkier hex glitter in pink, aqua, green, magenta, gold & silver. (I think there’s orange too) It’s like someone through a party on your nails!!

DSC04791Here’s a closeup. This is one normal coat… no placing of any glitter.

snowtreesangie-vi

Leave a Reply

