Chinese New Year!

We’ve finally hit the end of the Holiday Challenge for Llama Nails on Facebook. 😦

Our last prompt for this challenge is Llama Nails-008

Chinese New Year!

I went a little simple for this one. I had grand ideas of stamping my nails and I also thought a lot about fireworks, but I always picture red and gold when I think of Chinese New Year. (I think it’s the thought of beautiful lanterns that brings the color combo in my mind’s eye.)

DSC04869I started with two coats of Finger Paints Curator’s Crimson

DSC04868Once it dried I sponged on Pure Ice Bare It AllDSC04862This last photo isn’t very color accurate for the glitter, but I loved that it showed exactly how sparkly this glitter is!!

To see more Chinese New Year nails click the linky below.

Next week starts a whole new Technique Challenge. Here’s what I’ll be doing on Wednesdays for the next few weeks!

11snowtreesangie-vi

4 thoughts on “Chinese New Year!

Leave a Reply

