Metallic Waterfall Nails

11It’s the first week of the Llama Nails Techniques Challenge! Here’s this week’s prompt!Llama Nails-009I’ve tried the Waterfall Mani once before (using this tutorial from The Nailasaurus) and it didn’t turn out exactly like I wanted… you can see that post here.

I was excited to try it again so I went back and looked at my last try and I decided my color choices didn’t work well with the technique. This time around I sat down with a nice warm cup of Orange Spice tea, chose my favorite metallic polishes and took another look at The Nailasaurus’  Waterfall Tutorial!!! DSC04871

I originally had six polishes for the waterfall and one for the base. Maybelline Bold Gold, Pure Ice Ruffled Sheets, Finger Paints Key To My Art & Easel Come, Easel Go!, Milani 3D Holographic 3D & HD. As I worked I realized I only had room for four of them so I had to leave the Milanis out. 😦 DSC04875The base color is Finger Paints Black Expressionism.

They’re not perfect… you can see in the next picture I didn’t get the polish ALL the way to the back of my nail so there is a little black showing through by my cuticles.DSC04876I do think this is a HUGE improvement from my first try!

If you’d like to see more Waterfall manis click the linky below!

Red_Angievi-vi

6 thoughts on “Metallic Waterfall Nails

Leave a Reply

