Pic Heavy Valentine Spun Sugar Nails & A Rose Manicure

Today I have 2 challenge manis for you!

Llama Nails-010

andWe’re so close to the 14th I decided to do a Valentine inspired mani for this one. I watched this tutorial on YouTube, and for those of you who don’t like videos this is another good one.

DSC04882

I started this mani off with Sinful Colors Sinful Shine Devious. It’s such a beautiful true red I was in love with the first swipe of the brush! One coat left me with a visible nail line, but I didn’t mind since I was adding the Spun Sugar effect! DSC04880I used Sinful Colors Easy Going and Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Bubblegum Pink for the Spinning of the Sugar 😉 and then I extracted the hearts from Klean Color Twinkly Love.

My hubby has to work on Valentine’s Day, so I think we’ll stay in and have a yummy dinner here with the kids. I think I’m might make this yummy dessert from Recipes for our Daily Bread.

What are your plans for the big day?

To see more Spun Sugar Manis click the linky below!

Next up I have Roses and the death of a favorite polish. 😦

DSC04962I started this one with Sinful Colors Easy Going on the first 3 nails then 1 coat of Pure Ice Speechless on my ring finger and my pinky is one coat of Maybelline Express Finish Sugar Coated.

DSC04964I added all the nail art using the same colors listed above and the leaves are Julie G Rock Candy (because it was out on my desk from another mani I recently did…).

I love flowers and polka-dots and glitter!!! YAY!!!!!!!!

I ♥ Sugar Coated but I haven’t used it in a long while and it has finally gotten so low and thick I couldn’t save it. It’s one of my oldest and most favorite glitters EVER!

DSC04968DSC04969DSC04970This picture shows just how long ago I bought it… $2.97!!! I thought that was a lot to spend on polish back then! LOL! DSC04967I had hoped to show how low the polish is in the bottle, but it didn’t quite work out that way. The picture was so pretty I decided to show it off anyway!

DSC04966Here you can see how thick and wonky the polish & brush are!

I went on an online search for an equivalent to this polish and after several hours I think I found something similar! LA Glitter Glitter Addict Nail Polish Provocative.

I don’t think it will have the full coverage that my beloved Sugar Coated does, but hopefully after a few coats I can get the same look. I’m still on the lookout for a one coat with the same color so if you lovelies have any suggestions leave it in the comments!! xoxoAngie_val01-SSC

Happy Valentine’s Day!

10 thoughts on “Pic Heavy Valentine Spun Sugar Nails & A Rose Manicure

  1. So cute! I haven’t successfully done a spun sugar mani yet – I like yours with the hearts. 🙂 I also like roses with a dotticure – classic and retro. 🙂

  2. LOL Girl I have probably 5 bottles of the Express Finish from that same era – probably during my first ever infatuation with “Buy all the polishes!” Most of them have gone by the wayside but I have held on to the ones I have left because I love them. Love both manis! Excellent use of the heart glitters, and your roses are so cute!

Leave a Reply

