Stamping Trees

Llama Nails-011It’s stamping day for the Technique Challenge! Squee! I love, love, love stamping!! It’s such a shortcut to beautiful nails! I found this gorgeous mani at Adventures In Acetone and just knew I had to try to recreate it!!

I don’t have a Moyou London plate so I substituted the tree from W102. 😀 It’s not super close, but I’ve been wanting to try it! So I sat down with a nice glass of wine and started. DSC04888I did one coat of China Glaze Shower Together (it’s my favorite teal) then I sponged CG Stone Cold. My accent nail is just 1 coat of Stone Cold. I added the tree using Konad Black then top coated all but my accent nail with NYC Matte Me Crazy. The tree was a little harder to see before I added the matte top coat.

You can see where the oil from my cuticles dripped down onto my nail while I was getting pictures. I started to try to rub it off, but it just didn’t work… maybe I should have had one less glass of wine before I started picturating. 😉 LOL!


ASDtags_Gorjuss002_angie-vi

14 thoughts on “Stamping Trees

  1. Ahaha! You crack me up! I didn’t notice the oil til you pointed it out – I was far too captivated by the striking image. It has a very Edward Gorey feel to me.

Leave a Reply

