IKAT Nails

Look at me being on time this week! YAY! This week’s Llama Nails Technique Challenge was

I had never tried the IKAT pattern before and I was more than a little nervous before I started! I read this post by Kayla Shevonne that had a step by step tutorial in it.

OK before we go any further I’d like to apologize in advance for the state of my cuticles! This winter has been pretty rough on them, but I also haven’t been moisturizing as much as I should so even though I oiled them before this picture… they look BAD! 😦

DSC05038

I started out by painting my thumb, index and pinky with Sinful Colors WHY NOT, but it was too blue for the other colors I wanted to use, so I went back over it with Color Club METAMORPHOSIS, My ring finger is a couple coats of China Glaze FOR AUDREY then the IKAT is done in Sinful Colors ORANGE CREAM Kiss Nail Art White & Black. My middle finger is just the opposite Orange Cream as the base and the IKAT pattern done in For Audrey , White & Black.DSC05043This was so much easier than I anticipated! It was easy enough that I did it on both hands and they turned out equally adorable!! I see more IKAT manis in my future!!

To see more IKAT manis click the link!!

ASDtags_Gorjuss002_angie-vi

Leave a Reply

