Skittle Nails

As you all can see from the above picture today is Skittle Nail day for the Llama Nails Technique Challenge! I love skittles & skittlettes!

I’m calling these my Circus Skittle Nails! LOL!

DSC05097

Usually for a skittle I would have started with a different base color on ALL my nails, but I decided to start with an untried OPI Keeping Suzi At Bay on all my nails.

I knew I wanted to do glitter, flowers and dots in this mani (my fav combo for most of my skittle manis) so I chose PURE ICE After Hours for my glitter and SPOILED Designated Driver, FUNKY FINGERS Like Clockwork & ESSIE ole caliente for the designs.

When I started I envisioned more of a blue & yellow combo reminiscent of sunflowers on a blue background, but once I started the dots I knew it was going to be more of a circus vibe! FUN!

<—– To see more skittle nails click the link! ♥

Angieribbonflwr08-vi

2 thoughts on “Skittle Nails

Leave a Reply

