A Minty Home Run

I haven’t been a very good blogger lately. Sorry! 😦 I’ve had a lot going on with my dear daughter’s GRADUATION!!

DSC05154Isn’t she a doll!?!?! We had a successful party, but I didn’t paint my nails the week prior or 2 weeks after the party. (I needed time to recuperate!)

I’m hopping back in the saddle just in time to start the Llama Nails new challenge “Inspired by Movies/Books”

I’m so excited for this one! I’m also going to try to jump back into the Finger Foods Theme Buffet challenge! This month’s prompts are

  • 6th July (Patriotic)
  • 13th July (Skittle)
  • 20th July (Inspired by fabric/piece of clothing)
  • 27th July (Rainbow)

Sounds fun right? OK I also just saw this new challenge as I was reading through some other WordPress blogs…

Here’s what I have learned about this challenge so far:

Welcome to the Oh Mon Dieu Part Deux! The OMD2 is a 31 day international nail art challenge in July- with prizes! !  Anyone with a passion for nail art can join.  For each of the 31 designs that you complete you earn a chance to win a prize in the end.  You don’t have to participate every day in July, but the more days you enter the better your chance of winning a prize.  In August we’ll pick 5 random winners from different areas of the world (it’s random, no judging)! There are only two steps to enter this challenge.  But please make sure to keep reading and view our full description so you understand the dates, prompts, rules, and DOs & DON’Ts. Let the fun begin…..

OK so for more info if you’d like to join please see more rules here.

I’m not sure I’ll be able to keep up with ALL the prompts, but I’m going to try to get back into the swing of at least 2 manis per week!

That being said I have my Mint Mani on as I type this!! YAY!! It was kind of last-minute (My mani is still wet) because I just read about this literally 20 minutes ago! LMAO!

unnamedI know the color is showing kind of blue-y in this picture, but it’s the best one I took and I swear it’s minty IRL! I used Pure Ice Pretty ‘N Patriotic (b/c I was swatching it already when I cam across the challenge info) then 2 coats of Pure Ice Home Run. I added one coat of Funky Fingers Mint Choco-Chip to my ring finger. Once that was kind of dry I added a glitter “gradient” using Pure Ice Dazzle Me. Really I just swiped a little from the middle up my nail, but shhhhh cause it looks like a gradient!

The finishing touch was supposed to be an  amazing black and teal flower, but it looked like poo so I went digging in my accessory drawer and found this amazing piece!!! PERFECTION!!! Not too shabby for a 15-20 minute mani right? 😉

To see more Mint Manis click the link http://new.inlinkz.com/luwpview.php?id=420550

Angieribbonflwr08-vi

Leave a Reply

