Duochrome Day #OMD2Nails

It’s duochrome day for the OMD2 Challenge! I had a duochrome I was super excited for today’s challenge b/c I have a China Glaze duochrome I have never once tried! 😀

Deviantly Daring was in their New Bohemian Collection that came out in the Fall of 2012. I didn’t buy it until last fall and I hadn’t used it until today! I don’t think I have ever sat on a polish for that long!!!

I really like duochromes on other people, but when I wear them I never like the look on myself. 😦

Here’s what I cam up with for today’s challenge.

DSC05217

I actually adore how light and girly this turned out!! (And this is probably why —>)This polish has a beautiful teal to green duochrome with a hint of gold in the bottle, but unfortunately on the nail it just doesn’t show. 😦 I found that when it’s in a shadow you can see some of the golden green coming through, but I had a REALLY, REALLY hard time getting it to show in a picture.

DSC05222

You can see it a little on my pinky in this close up of my stamping.

DSC05223SQUEE for my stamping. I’m not gonna lie I have had some horrible stamping experiences as of late so I am super proud of this bit of flowery stamping that happened today!! I used Pure Ice Silver Mercedes and plate m77 to stamp then added the centers of my flowers using LA Colors Black Pearl & a dotting tool.DSC05226

Look at my pinky showing you all that greeny gold goodness! LOL! DSC05227Since I’m not in love with duochromes on me I don’t have a huge problem with this polish, but I’d be really pissed if I had looked for a gorgeous teal to green duochrome & bought China Glaze Deviantly Daring! 😉

To see some ACTUAL duochromes click right here.+++> DUOCHROME MANIS

Leave a Reply

