Catch Up and an Ombre

I have a few manis I didn’t get a chance to post early in the month, so I’m going to catch up before I show you my daughter’s awesome Ombre mani!!

July 9th was Jelly Day for the OMD2 Challenge.

DSC05272

I almost never do jelly sandwiches because I don’t have many Jelly polishes, but this was a really fun mani to wear so I may have to start picking up more of them!!! LOL!

DSC05278 For this one I used a layer of Pure Ice Can’t Stop then a layer of China Glaze I’m A Go Glitter. Next I added one more layer of Can’t Stop & painted the black line using a nail art brush. The glitter accent is just glitter I fished out of the bottle of I’m A Go Glitter! 😀

Click it to see more JELLY NAILS!

Up Next is my favorite polish for the OMD2 Challenge. Technically it’s my daughter’s favorite polish because she did this one for me!! 🙂

Caity Fav polishHer favorite polish right now is Sephora by OPI Looks Like Rain, Dear. (It’s the gold glitter). To see more of her manis follow her on instagram @callmethecat

Click the link to see more FAVORITE POLISH MANIS!

Next up is my Skittle mani for Finger Foods Theme Buffet.

DSC05112I love how this one turned out!!! I used Orly White Tips, Finger Paints Circus Peanuts, NYC Sidewalkers & Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Kook-A-Mango.DSC05113I used an acetone “watercolor” technique to paint the lighter part of the flower on.

<==Click the link to see more Skittle Manis!

Now we’re caught up to today’s OMD2 Challenge prompt ombre!

caity psyI know they’re adorable right??? My little lady does fab nail art!! She was cracking me up last night while doing these Gangnam Style ombre nails! The stamped image is from plate QA52 and she used

Maybelline Color Show Bold Gold, Pure Ice I Pledge Naillegiance, LA Colors White, Sally Hansen Barracuda, OPI Keeping Suzi At Bay, Revlon Knockout & Orly Snowcone.

Click OMBRE to see more manis!

!XO XO XO_srprz49-SSC-UC

4 thoughts on “Catch Up and an Ombre

    • She’s not much of a blogger, just sends me her pics to add onto mine… it’s easier for her to just post her manis to IG & facebook. I’ve considered dropping the blog and just using IG, Fbook, Pinterest & tumbler. Can’t decide.

Leave a Reply

