#OMD2Nails Challenge

I have a few OMD2 Challenge Nails for you today!

I’m going to start with Bright nails.

Caity Bright

My baby girl did an amazing job on these!! Once again she used Orly Mayhem Menatlity, Sinful Colors Snow Me White, Revlon Knockout and Finger Paints Easel Come, Easel Go!. As an after thought she added the little black studs.

10552547_782074805170379_561798548958451520_nHere’s a close up of the black & white nails.

Next up she tackled 3D Nails!

Caity 3DFor these she used Revlon Knockout and a bunch of studs & rhinestones. The picture doesn’t show it, but all the stones are the Aurora Borealis super flashy ones!

I decided to do the IKAT Nails for this challenge.

DSC05378I LOVE how these turned out!! I saw a similar mani done on Very Emily’s Blog and new I had to try it! I tweaked mine a little by changing the color from a sunset red/orange to this gorgeous Salon Perfect Coral I just picked up! It’s a Neon Coral called Flamingo Flair. (It was matte before I top coated!) I also added the IKAT print to the coral side of my nail instead of leaving it plain.

I used Salon Perfect Flamingo Flair, Cherimoya Black Striper, Sinful Colors Snow Me White & a Kiss Nailart striper in White.

Next up are my OUTDOOR Nails!

DSC05372This was my first time using Acrylic Paints for nail art! I painted one coat of Sinful Colors Snow Me White then just went at it with the acrylic paints!! The lettering was done with a sharpie! My pinky nail is supposed to be a tree, but I got a little carried away when I was adding the leaves! LOL! Next it’s Trail Signs, A Campfire and then bear tracks!!! WatchoutForTheBears!!

Next up I have Bridal Nails. When I think of bridal nails I see lots of French Tips, flowers, swirls and maybe soft glitter gradients… in general none of those are in my comfort zone! LOL! This was THE HARDEST challenge mani we’ve done in a long time! o_O

Caity Bridal

Lucky for me I had callmethecat to come to my rescue on this one! We both came up with parts of this mani and executed it beautifully!! The Born Pretty rose-water decal really finished it off!

She started with Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Cotton Candy then did a little french using LA Colors White. Once that dried she did a soft gold glitter gradient using Sephora by OPI Looks Like Rain, Dear. As mentioned above the decal is from www.bornprettystore.com

We’re almost to the end of this post! Next up is Glitter Placement!

Caity Glitter placementFor this one she used Salon Perfect Gone Sailing with some pretty iridescent silver hex glitters we found in the drawer! Very simple, but the glitters flash the beautiful teal color of Gone Sailing so in person it was special!

Lastly for this post I have my Signature Style Nails!

The first thing that came to mind for this one was flowers & skittles! LOL! I love to skittle nails and I often try to add some flowers or roses into a skittle! So here is my “Signature Style”

DSC05365These are also “Cath Kidston” nails b/c I used her fabric for inspiration. 😀

I used NYC Sidewalkers, Sinful Colors Easy Going, Pure Ice Castle Of Dreams, Fresh Paint Lucky, and Hedy’s Man.ish.ma Age Of Aquarius for this one!

Angieribbonflwr08-vi

2 thoughts on “#OMD2Nails Challenge

Leave a Reply

