Saturday Swatch

DSC05401I’m on a mission to clean out my untried drawer! I’m running out of room in it, so I decided I better start at least swatching these beauties so I can get them into their color home!

DSC05387I started this mani with Posh Basecoat then 2 coats of Pure Ice Scream. It’s a beautiful teal blue creme that applied so easy! I have a few polishes that are similar shades of teal/blue/green… I must just be a sucker for this color! LOL! I bought this one this summer (2014) but I can see it being used in many Fall manis also!

I also recently picked up Pure Ice Over You.

DSC05400I knew it would be gorgeous over Scream! Over You is a clear base with TONS of teal hex & bar glitter in micro lilac glitters. My ring finger shows 2 thin coats. The first coat looked pretty much just like this, the 2nd coat was just to smooth a few spots out where I felt like there were little waves in the polish… It may have been my imagination because I have a problem. 😉 Then I did a few little dots on each nail. This polish is so full of glitter that it dotted very easily on the first try each time! There is absolutely no fishing for glitter in this polish, as with almost every Pure Ice glitter polish I have ever used! I wish high end polishes could get there glitter game together like PI has!! 😉

Hopefully Swatching Saturdays will become a thing for me and I can get this drawer emptied out!

These polishes were bought by myself and these are my personal opinions of this brand and their polishes. I was not compensated for this review.

You can find Pure Ice nail polish exclusively at Wal-Mart.

!XO XO XO_srprz49-SSC-UC

Leave a Reply

