Vacation Inspired Nails

Today’s Finger Foods Theme Buffet Challenge is Vacation Inspired Nails! I had a definite idea of what I wanted these nails to look like and I did NOT meet that expectation, but I do like what did happen! 😀

I started with a pretty amazing gradient that I forgot to photograph. 😦 I used Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Lightening (yellow), Sinful Colors Laced Up (coral/orange) & Pure Ice Last Chance (purple) for the gradient.

DSC05386Then I used Cheeky Plate CH14 and OPI Keeping Suzi at Bay to stamp.

When that was all over I added a sparkley coat of LA Colors Sassy Sparkle and top coated with HK Girl.

This was my first time using HK GIrl and OMG I’m in LOoOoOOOoooOVE! It is the fastest drying top coat I’ve tried yet and it didn’t smudge anything, plus in real life it was so shiney and glass like! WOW! Now I know what all the fuss is about! I also used Stuck on Blu! and after applying this mani my kids and I snapped 2 bushel of green beans and I didn’t have a single problem with my mani afterwards!! WOOT WOOT!

I am so glad I decided to try this duo!

To see more Vacation Inspired Nails click the link!

Leave a Reply

