November Rain #LlamaNailsChallenge

Hi Guys!!! I’ve missed you all so much!! My daughter left for college and I have been a sad panda, but she’s doing great and I am getting less mopey! LOL! I have painted a single color on my nails once a week, but have been unmotivated to take pictures or blog about them… I am so sorry I suck so hard! 😦

This month starts a new Llama Nails Facebook challenge. This month’s prompt is November Rain, so each week I will (hopefully) post a mani inspired by this prompt.

Obviously the first thing I thought of was Gun’s N’ Roses song November Rain…

but I decided to save that for another week.

This week I chose Benjamin Moore’s paint color “November Rain”

Pretty isn’t it? My daughter’s room is painted 2 shades of grey and the lighter  color is similar to this!november rain1

I love how this mani turned out. This is not the original look I was thinking, but when I found Lovey Dovey in my Indie drawer it changed my whole plan!

I used:

Lovey Dovey TheHungryAsian– no longer available, but I highly recommend her polish!

The grey was a “franken from a previous mani.

Pretty N Patriotic Pure Ice

108A NYC– also not available, but their Long Wearing polish is only .99 cents and I love every one I’ve tried! 😀

Those cute little hearts came out of Lovey Dovey (you can see more of it here) and I painted 108A over the grey after I decided my mani felt too dark…

Who knows maybe I can get motivated enough to start Swatching Saturdays back up!?!?!

ASDtags_Gorjuss002_angie-vi

3 thoughts on “November Rain #LlamaNailsChallenge

  1. I blog often and I really thank you for your content.
    This article has truly peaked my interest. I am going
    to bookmark your blog and keep checking for new details about once a week.
    I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

  2. I am going through a dry spell right now too. I have been doing nail art, even taking and editing pictures, but just have not been motivated to blog. I figure “this too shall pass” 🙂

Leave a Reply

