Easter Nails

Hi loves, this week I’m working on all things Easter!! First things first I bought all the fixins for my kid’s “baskets”. I can’t give away any details because my daughter does occasionally read the blog… but I’ll try to remember to post pictures after Easter.

Next up my daughter & Mom picked our menu. This year we’re doing something a little more than the usual Easter ham, green beans and casserole on the side! They found a delicious side dish for the ham- Oven-Roasted Dijon Vegetables and for those of us that don’t love ham Pasta Primavera with Shrimp. For a sweet finish my daughter and I are going to make these pretty little lemon mousse dessertsdsc_6580-copy-1  Today I shopped for most of the ingredients and tomorrow I’ll get my ham out to thaw! 😀

I did my 1st Easter manicure last night (we’ll see if it lasts until Sunday). It’s so weird to look down and see pastel nails after the past several months of dark wintry colors I’ve been wearing lately! o_O 12816894_857337431079637_216658718_n Please excuse my dry cuticles, I’ve been neglecting them as of late.

I started with KB Shimmer Eyes White Shut on my pinky ring and middle nails, 3 coats of China Glaze More to Explore on my index nail and 2 coats of Fresh Paint Passion Fruit on my thumb. Once it dried I went over everything with China Glaze Fairy Dust.

I blobbed and sponged More To Explore, Passion Fruit, Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Lightening, Fresh Paint Honeydew, China Glaze Dance Baby, and Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure Barracuda over the white ring and middle nails, then I stamped them with KB Shimmer Eyes White Shut and Bundle Monster plate BMH10. It’s faint but hopefully you can see there are Easter eggs on there. 😉

These bright and springy nails are just what I needed after the last few cold snowy days. It actually snowed on the 1st day of Spring! BRRRR! My Easter mani brought warmer weather… today we had a high of 62 degrees!!!

Hope you all have a beautiful Holiday weekend with your families.

AngieBunnyFeetTag-vi

 

 

Leave a Reply

